University of California, Irvine

Strategic Advisory Group

Section 1

UCI's Strategic Advisory Group, led by Interim Provost Hal Stern, has been charged to map out plans related to the re-engaging of our workforce, research, students (current and prospective), instruction (undergraduate and graduate), health (patient and public), technology, and business operations.

Together, we are committed to excellence in paving What's Next at UCI.


Hal Stern
Interim Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor
Chancellor’s Professor of Statistics


Ramona Agrela
Associate Chancellor & Chief Human Resources Executive

Tom Andriola
Vice Chancellor, Information, Technology and Data

Richard Arum
Dean, School of Education
Professor of Education

Willie Banks
Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs

Jeff Barrett
Chancellor’s Professor, Logic & Philosophy of Science

Bernadette Boden-Albala
Director and Founding Dean, Program in Public Health

Ria Carlson
Associate Chancellor, Strategic Communications & Public Affairs

Ron Cortez
Chief Financial Officer and Vice Chancellor, Division of Finance and Administration

Rick Coulon
Associate Vice Chancellor, Division of Finance and Administration

Michael Dennin
Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
Dean, Division of Undergraduate Education

Andrea Eaton
Chief Campus Counsel

Gillian Hayes
Vice Provost, Graduate Education
Dean, Graduate Division
Robert A. and Barbara L. Kleist Professor of Informatics

Joanna Ho
Associate Dean, MBA Programs
Professor of Accounting

Carol Jun
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives, Office of the Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor

Pramod Khargonekar
Vice Chancellor for Research

Brice Kikuchi
Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs

Khanh-Van Le-Bucklin
Vice Dean, Medical Education
Interim Chair, Pediatrics, School of Medicine

Jeff Lefkoff
Associate Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor

Tracy Molidor
Associate Vice Provost, Academic Planning

Patty Morales
Associate Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Management

Diane O'Dowd
Vice Provost for Academic Personnel
Professor of Developmental & Cell Biology

Jim Steintrager
Professor of English
Chair, Academic Senate

Lars Walton
Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor

Chris Whytock
Vice Dean, School of Law
Professor of Law

Karl Wolonski
Associate Vice Chancellor, Environmental and Facilities Services, Facilities Management